Stephen Rees's blog

Thoughts about the relationships between transport and the urban area it serves

I’m No 2!

with 5 comments

BC Politics Blog Ranking

Thanks to votermedia on Twitter I thought I would check in on the latest blog rankings. I was gobsmacked to see that I have achieved the not quite top spot – and that is behind the Tyee which is, of course a highly professional operation.

I have not been paying attention to this site so I was completely unaware of this ranking until today. The page views on this blog have been pretty steadily bobbing along at around 15,000 views per month. To those of you who went to the ballot site and supported this blog – thank you.

Written by Stephen Rees

February 1, 2009 at 6:41 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Doesn’t surprise me at all. Quality is the name of the game and this blog is quality!

    I find that the ‘blog’ has almost (I stress almost) surpassed the printed press for information. And the ability to comment on most blogs, gives one the power, not to add ones opinion, but to set the record straight.

    It is all great stuff.

    D.M. Johnston

    February 1, 2009 at 7:49 pm

  2. Congrats Mr.Rees, maybe now you can get a spellchecker.

    Just kidding, Hwo Cairs aboot the ode messpelled wurd.

    I have mani ofe mi oyn dysleptic mooments.

    Keep up the good fight Mr. Rees,you know I am on your side,on most things.

    Grant G

    February 1, 2009 at 8:45 pm

  3. Stephen, you have an excellent blog. Keep on blogging.

    Andy Grant

    February 2, 2009 at 1:09 am

  4. Stephen, the blog’s definately #1 with me!

    Andrew

    February 2, 2009 at 10:52 pm

  5. Thank you all – and please remember to vote at least once a month as this is an ongoing process

    Stephen Rees

    February 3, 2009 at 8:10 am


Leave a Reply

